play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
UNIT 3 SATELLITE BUSINESS PARK, BLACKSWARTH ROAD, BRISTOL, GLOUCESTERSHIRE, BS5 8GU
Telephone:
07948 235688

Customer reviews of Avanti Automotive Limited

At Avanti Automotive we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Avanti Automotive Limited

Avanti Automotive Limited
5
4.8

Based on 69 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Robbin A on 06 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    I had a lovely experience and the service given to me was excellent. Would recommend sub5k


  • 5

    Honest, professional & friendly

    By Carla S on 23 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a Mini Cooper D from Sub5K. The car was exactly as described. The guys are professional, genuine and very helpful. My experience at Sub5K was amazing, I would recommend anyone to buy a car from there. Thanks again Luca and Dario.


  • 5

    I would definately recommend this garage

    By Trudy D on 21 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, Genuinely nice honest guys. Great car, low mileage and an excellent price.


  • 5

    mixed feelings

    By Lawrence B on 21 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently brought a performance car from Sub5k for a lot more than 5k. salesman was pleasant and allowed us to examine the car in our own time and left us unattended so we didn't feel pressured. The car was a lot dearer than similar ones at other dealers and sub5k would not negotiate. We brought the car anyway thinking that it must be a good example. The test drive was rubbish. The car was running on fumes and due to the busy Bristol location a proper drive was impossible. Not being from the area I had to follow the salesmans directions, and he took us on a very short test drive. I managed to negotiate a longer warranty but it applies to the engine and gear box only. After buying the car and reaching speeds above 30mph it quickly became apparent that the brake disks are badly warped. I tested everything on the car apart from the CD player and the hands free kit. Neither of these work. I paid over the odds to try and avoid these type of issues but now I have to pay to sort the car out.

    Reply from Avanti Automotive Limited on 17/12/16

    Hi Lawrence, firstly thanks for your review. In our & Autotraders opinion the car was priced perfect as it was a rare Daytona Blue Nissan 350Z with satnav & had other expensive spec options too. Negotiation is part of this business but when we have a car that is rare we won't take much money off as we can't go and replace the vehicle again although saying this I have just checked the invoice and we still gave you £100 as a discount. Your test drive yes there is a specific route we take which our insurance provides us with which is still has some long stretches of road flat and bumpy and sharp turns so you can test all of the vehicle out. We usually ask if you've had long enough, if not you can drive it some more. We sell all of our cars with fresh MOTs with no advisories so to the best of my knowledge the brake discs were perfect although this is the first time on here you have informed us of this. If you would have informed us after your drive home we would have had this issue solved.


  • 5

    Sub5k are excellent.

    By Simon S on 08 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    A very professional outfit, well presented and friendly. I had a more than satisfactory experience, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Sub5k. Tidy, clean and more than willing to help. I can only praise Dario and Sub5k for his help today. I am a very happy customer.


  • 5

    Friendly, Accomodating - 5 Star Service

    By Andy H on 02 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a Vauxhall Zafira, I had a small issue with the car I contacted Dario and the issue was dealt with immediately. Great service from two very professional young brothers, all cars kept inside. I could only get to Bristol to view the car on a Sunday this was no problem to them we arranged a time and they were there waiting for me. I would buy a car from Sub5k again, in fact I am already considering one for the Mrs.


  • 5

    Good, honest service

    By Simon T on 18 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good service, lovely car in great condition and fairly priced too. Dario was really helpful, I'd happily recommend them.


  • 5

    Friendly and helpful

    By Steve W on 06 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    They had the perfect car for us, which was in amazing condition. Dario was very friendly and helpful throughout the whole process. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    very impressed

    By Stephen P on 30 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have dealt with many car dealers over the last 30 years but have never found better than the two brothers that own and run Sub5K. They are very professional and the vehicle that I have purchased from them ( 2011 Hyundai i20 ) is a lovely car. I felt very confident in them and what they said. They are very worthy of any customers business and I recommend without hesitation. Steve.


  • 5

    5 star service

    By Garry B on 25 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    excellent service from the guys at sub5k. car was as described. the car I bought was very well looked after and well priced. a no nonsense, non pushy sale from the guys who were happy to let me take as much time as I needed. I was a bit nervous as we were taking the car to Ireland but the car didn't miss a beat the whole journey. it drives like a dream. will check in with these guys first for my next car. very happy to recommend sub5k