play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
07948 235688

Customer reviews of Avanti Automotive Limited

At Avanti Automotive we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Avanti Automotive Limited

Avanti Automotive Limited

Based on 130 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Jane R on 01 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Amazing guy! Was so friendly and more than happy to answer all the questions we asked about the car. We are very pleased with the Citroen c1 that we have purchased for our daughters first car,and feel very confident that it will serve her well! Thanks again for making things very simple for us ¿

  • 5

    Very happy

    By Steve P on 21 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Found the whole experience to be nothing but extremely friendly and professional from the first phone call to conducting the deal. I would definitely recommend them to anybody looking for a genuine, well priced car.

  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Tobias V on 09 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a car. sub5k were very helpful from the first phone call they let me view the car. All the cars were kept very clean and they did not pressure us into making a decision very happy with the car.

  • 5

    Stress free and trusted experience

    By Rebecca H on 14 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    We have just bought a wonderful VW Golf from Sub5K. I have never bought a car before so did go along to view it with a few reservations and worries but Dario quickly squashed these. As soon as we arrived (the showroom and cars are immaculate) he put us at ease and was extremely flexible about viewing times, allowing us to have a test drive and working with us to ensure we could make our decision with enough information. All paperwork for the car was viewable and we felt very confident in our choice. Dario made the purchase of the car easy and stress free, allowing us to pick up the car in our own time and even sorted the tax on the new car out for us! He was clear with information and communication from the beginning which placed trust in the company. In Dario we found a genuine guy who wanted us to get the car that we needed. I really can't rate Sub5K enough! I will definitely recommend this company to friends and family when looking for a new car. Thank you Sub5K!

  • 5

    Pleasantly surprised

    By Rob W on 25 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    The straight forward honest approach from the guys at Sub5K was a refreshing change from some of my previous experiences with sales people. I was very delayed in getting there to view the van but they held fast despite other enquiries coming in. The van was exactly as described in their advert! Test went well and I decided to buy it. No nasty little surprises (touch wood). In their office (very tidy too I might add) they handled all the paperwork quickly. The service from Sub5K was very professional but in a good sense. Revolutionary from a car sales customer point of view.

  • 5


    By Robbin A on 06 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    I had a lovely experience and the service given to me was excellent. Would recommend sub5k

  • 5

    Honest, professional & friendly

    By Carla S on 23 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a Mini Cooper D from Sub5K. The car was exactly as described. The guys are professional, genuine and very helpful. My experience at Sub5K was amazing, I would recommend anyone to buy a car from there. Thanks again Luca and Dario.

  • 5

    I would definately recommend this garage

    By Trudy D on 21 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, Genuinely nice honest guys. Great car, low mileage and an excellent price.

  • 5

    mixed feelings

    By Lawrence B on 21 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently brought a performance car from Sub5k for a lot more than 5k. salesman was pleasant and allowed us to examine the car in our own time and left us unattended so we didn't feel pressured. The car was a lot dearer than similar ones at other dealers and sub5k would not negotiate. We brought the car anyway thinking that it must be a good example. The test drive was rubbish. The car was running on fumes and due to the busy Bristol location a proper drive was impossible. Not being from the area I had to follow the salesmans directions, and he took us on a very short test drive. I managed to negotiate a longer warranty but it applies to the engine and gear box only. After buying the car and reaching speeds above 30mph it quickly became apparent that the brake disks are badly warped. I tested everything on the car apart from the CD player and the hands free kit. Neither of these work. I paid over the odds to try and avoid these type of issues but now I have to pay to sort the car out.

    Reply from Avanti Automotive Limited on 17/12/16

    Hi Lawrence, firstly thanks for your review. In our & Autotraders opinion the car was priced perfect as it was a rare Daytona Blue Nissan 350Z with satnav & had other expensive spec options too. Negotiation is part of this business but when we have a car that is rare we won't take much money off as we can't go and replace the vehicle again although saying this I have just checked the invoice and we still gave you £100 as a discount. Your test drive yes there is a specific route we take which our insurance provides us with which is still has some long stretches of road flat and bumpy and sharp turns so you can test all of the vehicle out. We usually ask if you've had long enough, if not you can drive it some more. We sell all of our cars with fresh MOTs with no advisories so to the best of my knowledge the brake discs were perfect although this is the first time on here you have informed us of this. If you would have informed us after your drive home we would have had this issue solved.

  • 5

    Sub5k are excellent.

    By Simon S on 08 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    A very professional outfit, well presented and friendly. I had a more than satisfactory experience, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Sub5k. Tidy, clean and more than willing to help. I can only praise Dario and Sub5k for his help today. I am a very happy customer.